in

Midwifery Today Community

A home for friends of birth
Attend the Midwifery Today conference in Australia

Looking for Childbirth Art for Exhibition

Last post 12-18-2009 9:18 PM by FangedFaerie. 19 replies.
Page 1 of 2 (20 items) 1 2 Next >
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 09-17-2009 9:30 AM

Looking for Childbirth Art for Exhibition

I'm a full-time undergraduate at Marshall University in WV, and I'm currently doing research for an honors art history class. I'm seeking art (including photography) depicting childbirth from various times and cultures, including the contemporary USA, as well as objects/artifacts associated with childbirth.

The final project will be an exhibition in Huntington, WV in mid-November, though I have not yet reserved the venue. This project is educational and not-for-profit. Any materials borrowed will be returned to their rightful owners as soon as the exhibition is over, if not sooner.

If you or someone you know has information or would like to participate, please let me know! Thanks!

• 09-26-2009 2:41 PM In reply to

Re: Looking for Childbirth Art for Exhibition

I'd be happy to email pictures of my collection and see if there's anything of interest...paintings, sculptures, photos...you name it, I've got it :)  intothesehands@yahoo.com

Love and Light,

Jill

"Always Trust The Process"
    http://www.intothesehands.com
  • 09-26-2009 2:47 PM In reply to

I have a Birth Gallery on my website.  It includes contact info fo most of the artists.  You may find some of it useful.

http://www.fyrestormcreations.com/id35.html

• 09-26-2009 3:23 PM In reply to

I am a yoni and childbirth artist.  My name is Dana Leggett.

This is a link to some of my art.

http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#/album.php?aid=98737&id=99543265754

• 09-26-2009 4:05 PM In reply to

I would be happy to email you some photos.

Please let me know where to send them.

jeni

• 09-26-2009 4:37 PM In reply to