in

Midwifery Today Community

A home for friends of birth
Attend the Midwifery Today conference in Harrisburg

Diva Cup

Last post 03-10-2011 9:03 AM by midwifea. 31 replies.
Page 2 of 3 (32 items) < Previous 1 2 3 Next >
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 02-23-2009 9:48 PM In reply to

Re: Diva Cup

This is pretty sad, but I didn't realize that it wasn't supposed to be right on your cervix, lol. What do you do if you have a naturally low cervix? I just had a baby 4 months ago and am doing Kegles as often as I remember (which is not that often,lol). When I put it in, it feels like it hits my cervix very quickly! When I pull it out and feel the suction, that is not from my cervix? Sorry I am new to the Diva Cup world! Thanks for the help.

Amy Townsend
    AAMI #1935
  • 02-24-2009 7:54 AM In reply to

MissMamey:

This is pretty sad, but I didn't realize that it wasn't supposed to be right on your cervix, lol. What do you do if you have a naturally low cervix? I just had a baby 4 months ago and am doing Kegles as often as I remember (which is not that often,lol). When I put it in, it feels like it hits my cervix very quickly! When I pull it out and feel the suction, that is not from my cervix? Sorry I am new to the Diva Cup world! Thanks for the help.

I may not be understanding your question right, but you want to be sure you are squeezing the cup enough to break the suction for removal... if I feels like it is pulling as you remove it then you'll nee to experiment with ways to relieve the suction.  

If you have a low cervix, it's hard to not have a cup right against your cervix, at least in my experience... but I was able to do fine with a Mooncup.

I am a CPM in solo home birth practice
  • 02-24-2009 9:11 AM In reply to

So, I apparently have a low cervix since when I put the Diva cup in and the bottom of it is rubbing on my panties and the top is definately touching my cervix.  Would a mooncup work better for me?