in

Midwifery Today Community

A home for friends of birth
Attend the Midwifery Today conference in Harrisburg

Hello :)

Last post 07-10-2010 5:15 AM by Dechen. 3 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (4 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 07-01-2010 10:32 PM

• Dechen
    • Top 200 Contributor
    • Joined on 05-20-2010
    • Australia
    • Posts 4

Hello :)

Hi all!

I'm an aspiring student midwife-to-be (applying for 2011 BMid) in Australia. I've just started volunter training in breastfeeding education, too. My passions lie particularly in the areas of homebirth, natural birth, breastfeeding, and attachment parenting. I hope to be a homebirth IM, eventually. I sincerely wish I could do an apprenticeship model of training with a local homebirth midwife, but unfortunately this isn't an option here if you want to be registered.

I'm looking forward to getting to know people and learning a lot...

xo

• 07-02-2010 2:38 PM In reply to

Re: Hello :)

Welcome to MT and MTF.  Its pleasure to meet you and hope to stay you around.

Have no clue and really have not that much info on your questions.  Have seen this topic in threads on here and off of here in the past, but at the same time have forgotten what were my responses to them.

Highly recommend that you check out MT and MTF as well.  At the same time I recommend that you check out Our Bodies, Ourselves, The Boston Women's Health Book Collective and their companion website/blog as well.  Found its really helpful no matter what. Do recommend that you do additional learning and research besides the books and website I give you to give you. For more info on this.

Hope my recommendations do help you.

Good luck with this.

• 07-08-2010 11:50 PM In reply to